GATJ’s working group on tax & human rights

Mar 9 2017 - 2:00pm
Share on Facebook Tweet this Email Print Share


Mar 9 2017 - 2:00pm

Online meeting, at 6am PST/9am EST/2pm GMT/5pm Nairobi.

Proposed agenda:

  1. Introductions
  2. Review the previous call’s discussion and action points
  3. Briefly discuss this WG’s terms of reference, including objectives, expectations and governance
  4. Our very first Strategy-sharing Session: In the last call, we agreed that we should make a space every call for one participant to share their work integrating HRs into tax policy (10 mins.), followed by group discussion (10 mins.) Do let us know if you’d like to volunteer to share your strategies.
  5. Discuss possible materials and messages for the Global Alliance, for example on the HRs arguments for a global tax body
  6. Sharing events, publications and activities
  7. Any other items?
For more information, please contact GATJ working group's Co-coordinators Grazielle David (INESC) and Niko Lusiani (CESR)